Date men and women from Canada / Alberta, 74 year old

Date single man from Alberta, Canada. I'm a Virgo so have high expectations of others.
I'm known as a warm, kind, gentle and romantic person with a great sense of humour and a ready smile. As a Virgo, I am a problem solver always ready and willing to be available to help others. I run a writing and editing website (writing is a passion ) and am very good at it. I have a happy , positive and upbeat nature and I love my life. I have been a widower for 14 years so miss the companionship. I am grateful for my life, my adult kids, my decent health. I love good conversations , dining out, also cooking at home, going for walks; great comedy. Much more but not enough space here.

Meet people from Alberta, Canada. im simply guy wants to hang or travel to different places in the world,loves driving watching basketball,watching extrated movies sometimes im so hornie so i like girls that match my hornie,im a hard working and i want hang out outside my yards doing barbeques drinking my cold black lebel

Date men and women from Alberta, Canada. I am honest, trustworthy and loyal to my friends and family. My granddaughter Jewel in the pic. taken 2012 daughters child. My son has 3 sons... I enjoy my grandchildren!!!! I like a good clean joke so long as it does not denigrate others. I am looking for a sincere, passionate loyal mate to spend the rest of life with. Don't have to get serious right away....I'd rather be certain that we are an excellent match before making a serious commitment ......I am patient and enjoy an intense or relaxed conversation on most any topic or just hanging out. Lost my right leg just above the knee in 1974 due to a work related accident. I have the most advanced computer operated prosthesis available. This does not slow me down! Can't two step or polka but waltzing is just fine! I live on an acreage and do everything needed to keep it up. I am a habitual vegetable gardener and plant some ornamental bedding plants every year. I am a municipal councillor so have work obligations usually 3 days a week so have a fair amount of time off as well as extra time at Christmas, Easter and the month of August. I can usually take 2 or 3 weeks off in the winter. I must live in my constituency till October 2013. I may decide to run for another term...won't make that decision till summer 2013. I have traveled to Europe and USA several times but never to a warm place in winter....looking forward to doing that soon! My ideal mate would be in good shape, have an excellent sense of humor, enjoy travel to interesting places abroad and locally....also enjoy camping, boating and fishing. I was married to the same wonderful woman for 50 years but lost her to cancer two and a half years ago. Don't worry --- I won't compare you to her.....I know that whatever lies ahead will be a "fresh start."

Meet someone special from Alberta, Canada. I am described as a hard working person at age. Building log furniture is my passion but I would like to find a warm, fun loving individual to enter my life and remove me from toil to relaxation. I am sometimes a joker but I am quite shy and it takes me a while to warm up.

Date a soulmate from Alberta, Canada. I I am a a person who cares for my family & friens and cred very much for my wife. She was my wife, lover & partner in both our personal and business lives & also my best friend.I would treat anyone else with the same respect. There is no way there would not be differnces of opinion but those differences can, and should be, reconciled in a amicable way.. I bedlieve in caring & sharing and respect for others points of view.Life is to short to carry a grudge, it is easier to forgive & forget!! I have a good sense of humour and can laugh at myself more than at others I love camping in an RV, all inclusive beachside resorts as well as those in the mountains. Have several exotic places on my bucket list as well as cruising as there is much to learn in the various ports of call as well a side trips and activies, lectures,movies and bradway class live entertainment. I other words NEVER A DULL MOMENT.
Come join me in seeing this great country & world we live in!! .

Meet a man from Alberta, Canada. have worked a variety of jobs in my lifetime form drilling for shell training horses driving heavy equipment tried to be a cowboy competed a couple of times a the calgary stampede raised great danes some were canadiam champions

Date single man from Canada. I'm looking for someone in Calgary, not Ontario. I am looking for someone 70 to 80 not 60
I square dance and round dance and would like to meet someone with like interests.
I like walking and seeing new places. I like the outdoors and love camping.

Meet people from Canada. No room for drama queens on my stage. Peace of mind beats running for the spotlight. Have quiet confidence in the wonderfulness of your feminity. I rejoice in that energy. It will be honored and respected.
My hero is the laughing Buddha. My inspirations are uplifting ideas, beautiful sounds and depths in color.
No room for negative thoughts, the future is too exciting. Lots of room for gratefulness. And laughter.

Date men and women from Canada. Looking for a companion and friend to enjoy life with. Take part in interests and willing to do the same with her. Fun loving, humorous,bit shy, willing to take challenges. Take pride in my work and at times I am a profectionist at what I do.

Meet someone special from Canada. Born of an English mother and an Irish father. Mom died giving me birth and Dad never returned from the war. I grew up and was educated in the North West area of England. Education wise, I have two degrees in Nursing. I left England in 1974 to make a new life in Canada. I am at the stage now where I am ready to find that certain lady with whom I can Share the rest of my life with. I have a large and romantic heart, love wholeheartedly and generously and really know how to make the person I love feel special and wanted. Obviously though, I would first like to get to know that certain person, first through corresponding with each other for a while. I have been blessed with a quick wit and a huge sense of humor with the ability to make people laugh. But of course, when the situation warrants it, I can become quite serious. I am flexable and open to new expriences and my friends say I have a childlike enthusiasm for anything new. Although my frinds would describe this in a much more eloquent fashion "You're just a big kid". Most of my humor is directed towards myself. This way, I don't offend anyone.
The person I would like to get to know would have to have a good sense of humor too. Loyal in love, a person who has taken care of herself both in mind and body and the ability to recognize when either one needed some quiet time.
Favourite things. I can listen to music of all kinds for hours except for Rap. To visit different restaurants and sample new meals I have never tried before. Working out at the gym with my friends. Reading books mainly with a "New Age" theme. Visiting Art Galleries and Antique stores

Date a soulmate from Canada. i am just looking for someone to socilise with, spend time together dineing out and possibley some travelling together. iwould like someone with the same interest but am willing toajust to thier likes and dislikes.

Meet a man from Canada. I am easygoing looking for the same,must enjoy many of the same activities and family orientated,living close to Edmonton.Looking for dating and see if something serious develops. Would like to meet for coffee or a drink in a QUIET ATMOSPHERE
Would like to find my best friend.

. I guess I am doing this [surprises me]
Just thought someone might have similar
inertests. I like road trips with my camper last one
was to Whitehorse in the Yukon
I like to travel in winter to Mexico Hawaii Cuba
Now you know my interests maybe yours are similar

. im just kind of checking this out to see what happens and to see if there are women out there who might want to meet even discreetly for possible fun. i guess i am just kind of curious to see who i might meet and what happens from there.....i love older attractive women

. I'm aretired man living in edmonton ab , I like country dancing and music traveling sight seeing walking trails , take dancig lessons on thersdays .Looking for a casual relation with a person of simelar interests.