Date men and women from Canada / British Columbia, 64 year old

Date people from British Columbia, Canada. hard worker,jack of all trades,love to have fun ,try new things open to new ideas,i,m very easy to get along family friends,grant the country. love to do things, with a partner of similer interests

Meet someone special from British Columbia, Canada. I enjoy my home and work life, cooking, cards, board games, watching most sports, reading, hiking. Nature as God intended.
Good health and a positive attitude are essential.
Prefer adventurous woman willing to try anything once.

Date single man from British Columbia, Canada. have been described more then once as the go to guy willing to help just about anybody if i can enjoy being alone but not lonely enjoy my down time but prefer to be occupied love to read almost anything but fiction

Meet men and women from British Columbia, Canada. Now that my children no longer need me, it's MY time. Not in a hurry, but ultimately I would like to find a soul mate who I can enjoy the rest of my life with.
My passion is sports, so hopefully you appreciate my 'jock' mentality - even if you don't partake as often as I would. I still play hockey, volleyball, and run. And now that I have retired, I plan to have more time for golf and hopefully tennis. 2 of my kids are Physios and I have my weekly massage, so I'm hoping my body will hold out with all the activities I do.
I try to eat properly, but as I am always cooking and don't like to waste food, often eat too much. I grew up in a family of cooks, so we continually are cooking ... and eating. We even have our yearly family 'Iron Chef' contests as we gather for our Mother's birthday (this year was her 90th!). So hopefully you appreciate fine dining - although most of it would be prepared at home - as I can't justify spending big bucks in restaurants where food may expensive and not be up to standard. My primary diet is Asian (Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Korean), but also enjoy the other ethnic foods Vancouver has to offer. And because of my upbringing in a Prairie 'Chinese Greasy Spoon', my comfort foods include 'Veal Cutlets, Hot hamburger Sandwiches and Liver and Onions - not to mention Sweet and Sours and Fried Rice!
I also love the arts, especially live theatre. Musicals are my favorite, but I love watching Dance as well and almost anything on stage. Live music in some of those small restaurants or at the Riverrock Casino is also fun. I love the movies as well - can you believe I have to live vicariously through 'Romantic comedies' - which probably are my favorites.
So hopefully you like doing things and a great variety in life.
On the flip side, I love to putz in the garden with my vegetable garden and my fruit trees (if I still had any). Or to lie in my 'lazy boy chair' and watch the Discovery Channel or National Geographic (and the Sports highlights). So I like my quiet time as well.
But back to my life ...
As much as I currently enjoy life, I miss the intimacy that a good relationship would bring. A lot of things are designed 'for twos' and humans are meant to be with others, so that's why I think I want to get 'back on the horse' and see if I can find my mate out in cyberspace.
I've been on my own for a bit now, so am a little scared of being 'smothered', but if you are independent and also have your own interests, things would work much better.
Of course I want to travel - as I think everyone does. Had to spend a lot of accumulated vacation before retiring, so in the last 2 years I have been to New Zealand, Australia, Peru (Macchu Picchu), Cuba, Hawaii and a couple of years before that did my southeast Asia tour of China, Cambodia, Viet Nam. My kids have been to Europe numerous times so my goal is to get to get there soon (Italy, France, Netherlands, Switzerland, Germany are all on my radar). Also Eastern Canada and the East Coast has its attraction to me - as I only saw Nova Scotia for 2 weeks in my youth.
So in summary, if you are active, flexible, romantic and love food and the arts, maybe we can hook up and see if there is a connection.

Date a man from British Columbia, Canada. Outgoing and confident. A beautiful sunset, a puppy or a kitten, people interacting in a loving way.Playing guitar and singing. Family and good friends. Someone loving, capable of resolving conflict and selfsacrificing. Pretty benign right now. Someone who is capable of telling witty jokes. Someone who will be a true friend to walk through the rest of life with. Honesty and faithfulness.

Meet a soulmate from British Columbia, Canada. Happy and adventurous retired lawyer with lots of life ahead. Looking for an intelligent ,warm and content mate to share life with.
Enjoy outdoor activities, walking,biking,live concerts and theatre,movies,dining out,cooking and pets.Looking forward to meeting you :) .

Date people from Canada. I am looking for someone who is intelligent, attractive (to me), and is at least somewhat slim or fit.
Someone who has a sense of humour, particularly able to appreciate the frequent absurdities in life
I also would like someone to do things with. I regularly ski and play tennis and golf, for example, and various other outdoor activities. You don't have to do these things, but one or two would be helpful!
I am not a possessive or obsessive person. I like some space and won't take yours away.
But, still, I would like to develop a relationship with some depth.

Meet someone special from Canada. Children make me smile. I like animals, and enjoy people watching.
I believe in the Okanagan airconditioning (sitting on the swim grid and falling in the lake when you get hot)
I enjoy riding either of my motorcycles, but do prefer the dirt bike.

Date single man from Canada. I enjoy meeting people for good conversation and having friends to go for coffeelunch with;I love the outdoors and enjoy the the warm dry climate we have as I like to camp, fish, swim and rv as well as have get togethers.I would like to travel some more enjoy the country at a slower pace.
I would like to do many different things know that I have the freedom to explore things and enjoy the time to smell the coffee.I enjoy music and sports and many forms of relaxation but would like to share some of these things with a good friend.I am fairly down to earth and do enjoy a simpler lifestyle.

Meet men and women from Canada. looking for someone to enjoy times with and share some of lifes good times and bad.Want some companionship in life. want to have a better social life with a partner. I am an honest easy going person with a passion for life.

Date a man from Canada. Honest, thoughtful, caring, independent carver, photographer, writer, seeks honest, self-aware, sincere, low maintenance,companion. I am a faithful stay-at-home guy, a capable cook and homemaker, not a dancer or drinker, and not into travel.

Meet a soulmate from Canada. i want someone that is smart, and sexy. someone that can develop a connection with me. i
have a 10yo son that means the world to me, and is very special. i may not be the best (or
best looking), man in the world, but i try to do what is right and set a good example for
my son.
my biggest turnoff is laziness. i enjoy kicking back and relaxing, but also try to do the
things that need to be done first. i'm somewhat shy (or the strong silent type), but i'm also
take charge and bossy when i need to be. i have a mother, and she taught me to respect

. I'm passionate about living life to the fullest, what's missing is a loving relationship, that special someone to share all of what life has to offer.....remember, when we leave this world, the only thing we can take with us is love!
I maintain a relatively active and a little golf in the summer, squash and pickleball in the winter months. In addition, with Skaha Lake out my front door and the KVR trail out my back door, there's always cycling, canoeing, swimming and hiking.
I worked part time in the golf course industry in Los Cabos. When I returned to Canada, I took a full time position for a number of year at a golf resort in Invermere before taking my present seasonal position over 3 years ago at a RV resort just south of Penticton.
I am in very good health. When I checked "athletic and toned" in the questionaire....well, I try to stay in shape. I have no need for any kind of medication. I do take a few supplements and try to maintain healthy eating habits.
I've been told I'm an interesting combination of Leo/Virgo traits. I'm of Scottish descent, 6' 0" tall and 167 toned lbs.
I lived and worked in Los Cabos for over ten years, first in condo sales and then for several years in our health food store/juice bar in San Jose del Cabo. I've been back in Canada and single since 2002.
Gardening for me has always been a veggie garden and this year is no exception. The apricot tree and the raspberry bushes are looking like they are going to provide a good crop again this year for making jam.
I am loyal, desperately wanting to be in love, responsible, spontaneous, caring, intelligent, well read, thoughtful and kind.
Perhaps there's more just waiting for you to discover!
I know I am not perfect but I believe I'm worth it! It's unlikely I can give you everything you deserve or understand you perfectly at all times. What I can do is...promise to be thankful for the beauty of just sharing life with you!

. I live singly, in Whistler, apart for 6 years from a wife with whom I retain a working relationship. Divorce pends favorable disposition of assets which we share. If not rejected for that, great! It's the truth.
I am semi-retired and currently engaged selling assets to allow for more leisure, though I do retain some small business interests locally and in Asia.
I remain athletically active and enjoy many sports and activities, but am not a sport spectator and do not watch sports. I like to sail and retain a keen passion for sailing, both racing and cruising, skiing, mountain biking, and other activities that promote health, fitness, and fun. I train at a local gym about 3 times a week
All activities in life are enhanced with the company and companionship of someone who one can hold as dear. I seek a relationship with a woman whose interests have some similarities with my own, but am willing to expand my own horizons to embrace new activities and interests.
I prefer vacations and travel destinations that have an activity or special interest to them. I am not drawn, for instance, to a beach resort where I can sit for a week and listen to the waves. That is not for me. I can enjoy passive relaxation for short periods, then prefer to be scuba diving, snorkeling, sailing, or doing some activity or visiting places of interest.
I like to cook and entertain others, but I do not make a regular thing of entertaining such that it is a big part of my lifestyle.
I am a passionate individual on all counts; physically, and in the enthusiasm with which I pursue work, hobbies, sports, or support for things in which I believe.
It is a time in life to have and be committed to a partner with which to share all experiences. The dawn, the rain, the sun, breakfast and coffee (good coffee), activities and various interests, fun and heartaches. All life's things have more meaning when shared.
If you are one who likes to really sleep-in for long periods during the week, or o n weekends, then we are not to be. I like morning and like to share them. I look forward to each day and want to fill it with fun, or with meaning.

. i'm a country-boy,from Columbia Valley.i'm a girlfriends.i make wine,cook,walks,cycliny,etc;etc.i smoke,i have a small Dog.i would like a womans love not her money.i gave up my dr; glass is 12 full,i don't like head-games.i'm a friends call me john-boy.Take care because i care,John.