Date men and women from Canada / British Columbia / Abbotsford, 62 year old

Date someone special from British Columbia, Canada. I am a dual citizen of the United States and Canada. I will retire in a few years but will travel south on a regular basis. I am a very active 61 years young. I play tennis on a regular basis, work out several times per week. I have a passion for football & baseball and travel to Seattle regularly to watch the Seahawks & Mariners. The picture in my profile was taken this past summer ( I am the one with silver hair) at Dodger Stadium with my best friend from high school. I love music (all kinds except rap), I read business/sports biographies. I love my children(older -live with Mom), dog & cat.
John Candy, John Balushi, Chris Farley and David Letterman make me laugh. My favorite comedian is Dennis Miller.
I have a job that I am successful at and I have had two really great, fun careers.
I am looking for a woman with passion for life, a zest for living. I am looking for woman who is positive about herself and her life. I want a woman I can talk about anything from sports to politics. I am looking for a woman that will go to the gym with me, play tennis and or baseball with me (I also play slow pitch with men 1/2 my age.) or at least be willing to watch me make errors in the field :-)
***THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ MY PROFILE*** All the very best to you!!!

Meet people from British Columbia, Canada. Iam a hardworking person who loves the Lord with all my being. People thay know me say that Iam funny to the extent of being crazy. Iam a loving person who cares for other people and who will listen to people.

Date a soulmate from British Columbia, Canada. I consider myself to be a kind & gentle person, and I would probably say that I am a little sensitive. I would like to meet a sincere lady for friendship and/or companionship.
I have always wanted to explore new places, and would enjoy the company of someone who is an experienced traveller. I don't really like sitting under the hot so, so I probably would not be considered much of a beach person.
I am in a transition period. I lost both of my parents in 2010, and stopped working. I would consider myself as semi-retired, but would not rule out going back to work.
I was in the furniture retail business for most of my life. I owned and operated several stores, in Victoria & Abbotsford up until 1998. I worked for a large retailer, as a furniture consultant, up until 2010.
I am currently selling the condo I inherited, and have not decided my future. I have thought about buying a trailer, and spending several months travelling.
I am very fond of small dogs. I don't have one now, but once I am settled, I would like to.
I have had my share of health issues, loss, and sadness these past few years. I hope I can make a friend who can make me laugh at life again.
I enjoy dining out, all types of music, antiquing, going for walks, sipping on nice red wine, and good conversation. I even just like cuddling up on a sofa with some popcorn, watching a funny movie. I really enjoy romantic comedies.
I hope someone out there understands that I am just a lonely guy looking for friendship. I will promise you honesty, and I am a good listener.

Meet single man from British Columbia, Canada. I consider myself a hard working man .I left home at a young age and just went to work . I have worked at many jobs from working in the pulp mill in prince rupert to working on new mills in heavey construction . I am curently driving long haul truck to the three western provinces .I drove the U.S.A for six years but gave that up

Date men and women from British Columbia, Canada. i am conservetively modern charechter in the beauty bussines plus licensed realtor loves beauty in heart and body i am romanting at heart hard working reliable ,I look about 10 to 15 years younger than my age gifted from god .looking for modern beauty house oriented loves hosting a party and good cook ,easy going happy and funny most of the time

Meet people from Abbotsford, Canada. Easygoing, happy,fairly independant, looking for new adventures. Love to travel and have tried to visit national parks all over the US and Canada Still wanting to go to Newfoundland. Just back from South and Central America!
Not really into the bar scene,but attend TGIF at the flying club with friends and enjoy a great pub! Also volunteer at the hockey games and other arena events.
Would love to meet a happy, kind, fun and primarily honest gentleman with adventure in his soul and a few things left to see on his bucket list! .Would love a travel companion to visit Ireland and the Caribbean; cruising is also something new I am trying
The photos are main-taken in Feb 2012; others- a trip this past Feb to Peru and "deer in the headlights" is my current passport photo!.
IIF YOU ARE CURIOUS ABOUT MY LIFE MOTTO, WINK OR EMAIL AND I'LL SHARE IT WITH YOU!

Date someone special from Abbotsford, Canada. I like doing things such as going out for dinner, for walks(with and without the dogs), for coffee, for a movie. Looking for someone to do things with.Someone who has their own life but who would like to be involved in my life too. Someone who just likes to sit quietly drinking a cup of coffee or a glass of wine, and other times, just wants to talk and talk and talk! Someone who likes hugs and likes to give them too.