Date women from Canada / British Columbia / Creston, 61 year old

Date a soulmate from British Columbia, Canada. My friends consider me to be vivacious, fun loving, intelligent and outgoing. I love people and love to meet new people. I most enjoy stimulating conversations and happy times spent laughing with friends. I am an independant sort but can work very well inter-dependantly too. Many people feel that I am very supportive, a good listener and have a knack for making others comfortable when they're around me. I would like a partner who is confident, loves to dance, treats people respectfully and wants to keep learning and exploring. A good sense of humor is also important as we need to be able to laugh at ourselves and at the various twists and turns that life takes us through.
I have just retired from a longish and very rewarding career in the social sciences. I'm still trying to find my rhythm in this new chapter of life but I have no doubt it will unfold as it should. I love the outdoors, gardening, spending time at the lake in the summer, working on my various projects around home and preparing good healthy food. Scrabble is a passion of mine as are all types of word games and reading. I took up snowshoeing this winter and love the awesome workout that I get from it and the exhilaration of being in the mountains on a gorgeous sunny winter day. I'm also Line dancing 2x per week and taking lessons in the West Coast Swing.
A bit about where I've come from: I'm the 2nd oldest of 8 kids, born in a very small town and raised in 2 cities. My dad passed away but mom is still around at age 92. After completing my schooling way back when, I made a dash for the country lifestyle where, as a young married lady, I built a log home with my then partner. I took up greenhousing as a home based business and ran a successful small scale commercial venture for a few years until it became evident that my life was about to take a big shift. I have been a single parent and flourished, but would now like to travel with a life partner who shares my interests and can show me his interests and passions.
I am keeping my heart open and exploring all the new adventures that present themselves. I have everything I need in life and feel extremely grateful for all my good fortune. It is my perspective that every issue in life has a positive and a negative side to it and it's my goal to try to keep focussed on the positive side. This is not to say that I don't understand and accept the harsher parts of life but I believe that by remaining positive, I can turn most bad days into good ones.
If you feel so inclined, please make contact with me and lets see where it might take us. I am bubbling with excitement about where this next stretch of life will take me and with whom..

Meet a woman from British Columbia, Canada. this is hard, but I want to say hi first my name is yvonne. the lord is my life, and his word is alive. I'm the woman in proverbs 31.Who can find a virtuous woman ? for her price is far above rubies. Her husband is know in the gates. If you want to know more about me we will have to talk,thank you Yvonne