Date men and women from Canada / British Columbia / Kelowna, 64 year old

Date men and women from Canada. I should start with the fact that I've 'just (sept 13) signed as a paid up member, so have been unable to contact any of you until now.
I have been a widow for ten years and retired for five. I still seem to keep very busy - don't know how I ever had a job. I was as teacher / administrator then gave up the admin. after my wife passed away. - Just didn't want any more unnecessary stress in my life. I've done a little travelling but want to kick that into a higher gear in the next couple of years. I love going to the Mexcan all-inclusives and could spend hours snorkling. I've also travelled to my home country, England, for a couple of times, although want to see more of Europe during further overseas trips.
I love the summers. I get out in my boat lots of times and love just sitting there, reading a book...and jumping over the edge as the need arises. This time of year is great because I hate being cooped up inside, although there is time for that. Bike riding and golf are a couple of other favorite summer activities. The winters aren't empty, though, as I've taken up curling in the last couple of years, and really enjoy that. Another favorite thing to do in the summer, is to go on a number of local winery tours. Outside of the Valley, I also thoroughly enjoy trips to Seattle and the Oregon Coast
I do spend time with my grandchildren who range in age from 2 to 7. These are times that I cherish.
I've been involved in the local theatre scene for over 30 years, often taking on various 'character' roles, one of the most recent being that of 'Uncle Max' in 'The Sound of Music'. Unlike many guys, I'll spend a fair bit of time shopping - a past time I quite enjoy.
I enjoy the roamantic comedies and am a real movie buff with over 1000 DVDs in my collection - likewise for music and my CD collection.
Many friends refer to me as a real sensitive, caring guy, and I think I am - in many ways.
I look forward to meeting a lady to share my time with. In the winter it would be wonderful to go out for a meal (The Greek House is a favorite), come back home, cuddle up in front of the fire to watch a move and sip on a good bottle of wine (if you haven't tried Larch Hills, Salmon Arm, you're missing something. Also locally Arrowleaf)
I hope what I have written stimulates some interest in maybe 'taking the plunge' and going for a coffee or a wine.

Meet someone special from Canada. Healthy ,sportsminded 62 year old who enjoys golf, skiing, racquet sports,& maintaining his residence & keeping fit. Would like to meet travel-minded lady, happy, cheerful, positive,spiritual and someone who enjoys sports.etc. Golfer and skier would be a bonus! Newly semi-retired living on Okanagan Lake,would prefer to meet ladies .Looking for happy ,cheerful gal from the interior or the coast who is fit fun & between 50 & 66. Preferably from Valley area.

Date people from Canada. I am an average guy with a good sense of humour. I have not dated for a couple of years because of a few bad experiences. Recently I have started to feel a little lonely and decided to get off my duff and do something about it. What helped me make up my mind was a call I got a few weeks ago from a nice 75 year old lady from a seniors residence in Pentiction. She was looking for someone, same name as mine, whom she had met the week before for coffee. We talked for about half an hour (not bad for a wrong number) and she told me it was too bad I was so young or she would ask me out. So what I am looking for is someone who can make me laugh and who I make feel good also.

Meet a soulmate from Canada. I'm avery good listener,but also very shy at first,good natured, very willing to let others have their say. Like family time its a must,babysit grand children often. Compasionate will take the time , volunteer or what ever ,a hug ,just be there.Considerate ,not afraid to open a door for others or what ever may arise if I can Iwill.

Date someone special from Canada. i am looking for a friend and companion someone to enjoy life with laugh with travel with. i enjoy going for walks with my dog and spending time with my son who is 45 years old. i do not have any grandchildren

Meet people from Kelowna, Canada. I am very honest. I love long walks and can be happy to just be at home. I am comfortable with who I am , I love to joke and invite friends over. I make friends for life.
I realize that I come from a different culture and will not go against my values. I want someone that can love me for who I am and he must feel that I am the lady he want's to spend time with.
I detest two-timing men or men that do not show any respect.
I will treat you the same way you treat me.

Date a woman from Kelowna, Canada. I'm happy to say I enjoy life, and I think, most people in my life enjoy me. Just wish I had that special someone.
Love the Switz Riviera in the Fall. Love Italy, Portugal, Hawaii, Mexico, well anywhere with water and mountains, a bonus.
I'm a fun lovin', but serious, adventurous, homebody, athletic, laidback, intelligent, with common sense, . . . are you confused?? OK, i have a rather flamboyant reputation, but based on practicality. I have my feet planted firmly on the ground, but I love to live in the moment. I have an upllifting personality with a zest for life. I am looking for a man, rather like me, to share my life with.
I spend my summers on my houseboat on the Okanagan Lake. Love the friendly, relaxed life style.
I would love to meet to a man who shares my zest for life, but based on practicality. I would that person to be Thee most important thing in my life, (not necessarily the Only thing). I would like for me to be the same for him.

Meet men and women from Kelowna, Canada. I am a kind, loving down to earth and open minded woman. I am still fit and enjoy a variety of things, including; walking, camping - preferably in a camper...did my fair share of tenting. Going out for a nice dinner with a friend(s) and have a glass of fine wine! Cooking at home and eating together is something I enjoy. My house is my home and I pride myself in making it feel welcoming. Gardening, decorating and crafting are some of my hobbies. I'm not just a home body - I like to go out for a walk, drive or a concert or .... too many to name. My dog is a part of my life and I like to include her in some of my outdoor activities. I am an independent woman, but truly enjoy others company.
I am looking for an honest, fun loving partner that likes to share good times and can laugh at life! I am looking for companionship, but also want someone who is independent. .
If you feel we have something in common and think we could complement each others lives - send me a message

Date a soulmate from Kelowna, Canada. I enjoy spending time with friends, meeting new people, golfing and spending the winters in a sunny climate. I'm looking for a guy with similar interests to spend time together and enjoy life.
I'v been widowed for quite awhile, financially independent and looking to meet the right guy who also enjoys golfing, having fun and meeting new people.

Meet someone special from Kelowna, Canada. Im friendly; like to get together with friends for either coffee, cards, movies or trips away. Like to read, take walks, love music (all types but lately jazz). Like dogs but dont own one at present as I would like to have the freedom to travel a bit more yet. Have a leather jacket but thats the closest Ive gotten to riding a motorcycle for a few years now. Have been divorced for some time with grown children that live in Kelowna and Abbotsford which I travel back and forth to see regularly. Have worked overseas before retirement and had opportunity to travel extensively.
Friends First for me. Some one to share the common things of life, enjoy one anothers friends, walk, talk and see whats happening in one anothers hearts and minds.

Date people from British Columbia, Canada. Looking for that special someone that has a positive outlook and likes to be in a committed relationship. I like road trips and exploring new places. My family and little dog are important to me. My sons live in other parts of the country - my daughter and her family live in Kelowna and she is a big part of my life.

Meet a woman from British Columbia, Canada. I am looking for a man who ins not afraid to show his emotions open with affection along with a great sense of humor. Communication is the key to any great successful relationship two people can have. One who has a passion for life and an adventurous side to them. To me doing and seeking out new places together is important to me. One who is willing to take a risk on who you are with who I am. If this risk is worth taking there will be far more than you can imagine. Time is so precious to be wasted so lets enjoy.

Date men and women from British Columbia, Canada. I am greatful to be alive and enjoy each day to the fullest.I want to do things I have never had much time to do, eg. gold panning, golfing, relaxing and travel. Someone with similar terest would be nice.

Meet a soulmate from British Columbia, Canada. My family is important to me and I like to stay in close contact with them. For the past twenty years I have lived in this beautiful valley and will probably remain here. I do enjoy my independence but it would be nice to have a partner share my life with