Date women from Canada / British Columbia / Kelowna, 65 year old

Date someone special from Kelowna, Canada. I'm friendly, active, enjoy playing pool and dancing in the winter, camping and fishing during the rest of the year. I'm looking for an active easy going guy who is open to new adventures, one who still has some fire. I'm quite independant and will go and do things on my own but it would be so nice to share the adventure with a partner.

Meet a soulmate from Kelowna, Canada. Attractive, fun loving with a sense of humor. Love to be busy - hate being bored! I lead a comfortable, enjoyable life but would love to have someone to share it with who is smart, humorous, good natured and kind hearted. Enjoy yoga, skating, skiing, walking, reading and learning. Recently achieved Reike Master status and now enrolled in Shiatsu and Accupressurs courses and hope to open my own practice. Most recent vacation - Cuba last spring, next destination - hopefully Greece! I am considered by most that know me to be honest, open, down to earth and easy going although I do like dressing up and 'doing the town' once in a while!

Date a woman from Kelowna, Canada. Curious about life and people, easy-to-talk to, upbeat with a taste for adventure. Great conversations energize me. I am a good listener, loyal, sensitive and engaged in life. I love spending time with my partner; however, being a bit independent by nature, I need to balance that with some private time or with friends. One of my goals is to travel somewhere different and to experience something new at least once a year. In the last two years, I've crossed off by bucket list white water rafting, zip-lining, (finally) riding a horse and after years of being away from it, have joined a book club.
I like holding hands, flowers for no reason and dressing up for a night on the town. ALso, enjoy cooking a meal together at home over a glass of wine or just watching a movie (oldies, too), dancing to that 'old fashioned rock and roll' or cheek to cheek to Sinatra in the living room! I believe it's important to participate in regular exercise, get out in nature and try to make healthy food choices. Well, maybe not all the time. Ice cream and pizza are healthy, aren't they? Travelling on short spontaneous day trips or getting away on longer warm winter vacations with walks on the beach are some of my favorite things. I believe in giving back something to our community and do some volunteering at various places around my city.
What am I looking for in a partner? Honesty, intelligence, a generous spirit and the feeling that comes from mutual understanding of the hearts. Friends and/or family are a part of your life, you enjoy cultural pursuits, appreciate music and participate in some form of exercise. (You don't need to run marathons but if you do, I'll support you all the way). A witty sense of humor makes me laugh, you like to share and most of all, you think communication is important. We all have come to this time in our life with experiences and hopefully, have learned that when looking for someone who is compatible, there's a better chance of success when you come to the table with the ability to just be yourself.
Regardless of your age, you consider yourself a young thinker, like to lead an active lifestyle and have optimism for what is to come.

Meet someone special from British Columbia, Canada. Am grounded, sensible but versatile, open to options, adventurous; I'll try most anything once! Love to laugh; have fun! Do I NEED a partner? Absolutely not! Am capable, in every aspect, of caring for myself! Would I like to have the 'right partner' to fill that 'void'; to enhance each others lives? Absolutely YES; have lots of love to give!! :)
I'm an open book; say what I think 'n feel; mean what I say! We're all far from perfect; no less am I! Wear my emotions on my sleeve! Expect my partner to value me with high regard, as an equal; to receive care, compassion, consideration, kindness - 'Vitamin C' from my partner! Need to know my partner is 'in love' with me; Require physical closeness; am a touchy feely person, who 'melts' with hugs, kisses, hand holding, intimacy of any kind! :)
I'm a caring, compassionate, emotional person who laughs with you, cries with you; Am 'thin skinned' and 'hurt' easily by those 'closest to my heart'; Always try to be kind and considerate, putting myself in others 'shoes'; Greet family, some friends by holding their hand, hugs and/or kisses - depending on situation 'n how close we feel!
Do I believe in possibilities? Absolutely, YES!! Am I concerned, afraid, apprehensive, scared to death? YEH!!! Will that stop me from pursuing a relationship I believe in? Absolutely NOT! 'Better to have loved and lost, than never have loved at all!'
Would love to meet someone to hang out with; to watch the stars in the night sky, listen to the water lap at the shore; go for a walk hand in hand; to share life's ups and downs; to watch a good movie while cuddling; to enjoy the hot tub or the backyard pool; stormy days/nights; listen to the rain on the roof. Someone to go house boating with; to retire with;camp/RV with; to travel with; international or domestic; driving or cruising; would love to travel but not alone. It is not the destiny that is important but the journey and with whom it is shared. 'A Joy Shared, is a Joy Doubled; a Sorrow Shared, is a Sorrow Halved!'
Would you be the one?

Date a soulmate from British Columbia, Canada. The one thing I am most passionate about is my family (2 sons, 4 grandsons, 1 daughter-in-law) and my little dog, Cooper. I enjoy travelling, walking, reading, cooking, entertaining, dancing, dining out, going to the movies, watching the big boys play slo-pitch, occasional trip to the casino and happy hour. My most recent challenge is taking golf lessons. Wish me luck!
I sadly miss my wonderful husband of 40 yrs (passed away 4 yrs ago). I miss the hugs, his generosity, his affection and togethertime but life goes on and one must seek and enjoy what life has to offer. The most important thing I am looking for in a person is friendship first - someone safe, comfortable to be with and dependable, fun loving with a good sense of humor.