Date women from Canada / British Columbia / Maple Ridge, 63 year old

Date someone special from Maple Ridge, Canada. I am a recently .divorced woman who truly believes that "Life is too short" and that we should try to enjoy every day to it's fullest. I enjoy travelling, dinners, movies/plays/concerts, time spent with family friends, spontaneity, etc.... My friends describe me as being beautiful inside and out. My kids [two adult boys] describe me as being the best Mom they could have had. I love to laugh!!. I am youthful in my thinking, dressing, acting and in my energy level. I would love to meet someone who could make me smile, laugh and just really enjoy life. I would like to meet a man who would wake up in the morning, look at me and feel blessed. As I would feel blessed. A man who would explore with me, spend quiet times with me, etc..... A man who would enjoy the day with me and wonder what the evening and the following day would bring. I enjoy spending time with friends and family would love to have a man in my life that I could hardly wait to get home to.

Meet a woman from Maple Ridge, Canada. For me this is the hardest part of completing this profile. I am confident in my abilities and in general have a very positive outlook on life but I rarely put pen to paper and describe what my feelings are or what I am really like.
The friends I have are very dear to me and have been in my life for many years. If they had to describe me they would probably say I was very independent, totally comfortable with where I am at but open to new adventures. I have a quick smile, laugh easily but cry at sad movies. In my younger years I was an avid world traveller and I have now reached a stage in my life where once again the travel bug is luring me to explore new places.
I do not need a whirl wind of activity to keep me happy and content. Just enjoying the simple things in life with the right person is always high on my list of things I love to do. Good food, great wine, dancing, music, the outdoors, sailing and sitting cuddled up by the fire are also high on the list.
What am I looking for in a friend or companion? Honesty, openess and confidence in ones self. You should be comfortable in old ratty blue jeans riding your motorcycle or attending a ball in a tuxedo. To build any kind of a relationship it takes physical attraction, mental compatability and lots of communication. In my world romance is not dead and it is a two way street.
If you are still reading this profile perhaps you fit the bill?

Date a soulmate from Maple Ridge, Canada. Guess this can't hurt to try it out. Have lived in the city for part of my life and really loved it! Have done some traveling. Family raised, like where I am living. Feel good about me, and would like to feel good about someone else.

Meet someone special from Canada. I am an outgoing 61 year old women who is looking for someone that is the same. I spend time at the gym and like to eat good food. I have no desire to sit at home all the time and go to the same places for dinner once a week, week after week. I seek some adventure and travel and love to be out and about. It is nice to be at home at times too, just not all the time. I like to go to hockey games or concerts and explore Vancouver and other areas. I love to ski in the winter and spring and travel to warm places to escape the Vancouver winters. I spend a great deal of time with my family as they all live quite close to me but I would enjoy the companionship of a man with similair life interests to my own. I love to garden and am proud of my home. I love to entertain friends and family, and enjoy heading out for a night or a weekend.

Date a woman from Canada. Registered nurse; Friends describe me as attractive,youger looking than age; loyal;fun to be with;easy going;I smile and laugh a lot; . I am proud of all the people I have cared for over the years and always left at the end of mywork day' feeling I had made someone's bettwer in some way.There are so many things for which I am blessed...good health,loving family,wonderful childhood,children I am proud of.We are all unique, and must accept that in each other;I want a person in my life ,whether it be as a new friend,dating partner,companion to be an escort to social functions or if all things connect ,I wouldn't rule out long term relationship.Must be honest, no head games, non-judgemental, same social status( middle/middle upper class),so as to have same interests(Professional or business person,post secondary education).I am involved with many different social activities( live theater,concerts, dances, at home dinners/gatherings with friends and family;evenings out for dinner, events in my community and other communities that are evening formal wear ;walks on the beach in jeans /sneakers; Rotary Club;Many other activities .I tend to fight for the underdog, and human rights/equality;protection for children against the evil that allows children and women to be preyed upon;I am very passionate about my family/friends that they are treated with the respect and kindness that we all deserve.

Meet a soulmate from Canada. I live in the slow lane, out going, love to joke, very
friendly, a no-nonsense woman seeking a man who
is happy with himself and would like a friend and
partner to share our lives.
San Francisco, long drives to nowhere, Chardonnay, pasta, laughter, reading, Bateman;
these are a few of my favourite things!