Date men from Canada / British Columbia, 65 year old - page 10

Date someone special from British Columbia, Canada. I am an Artist, Humanitarian Relief Worker, owner of a Home Improvement Business in Vancouver, Canada. I'm of average physique, 5'11", 165 lbs. / blonde hair, green-blue eyes.
I Love the Arts, Music, skiing, skating, volleyball, hockey etc. and social dancing, all with a good sense of humour. Some say I look like Indianna Jones, (Ha!Ha!) not knock out handsome but I clean up just fine in a suit and love to finish a week of good work with dinner and dancing with a Lovely Lady, preferably to a live band at a restaurant with intimate ambiance and a some class,(but not snobby.)
I would Love to meet a warm, affectionate, attractive, sensitive, intelligent, altruistic, humanitarian Lady, of strong character, who has no problem using some of our resources to help people less fortunate, in the developing world. All races appreciated, with interest in creating a life full of Love and Fun. A Lady who appreciates International Cultures and Travel.
I Love Family Life, both mine and others. As an Artist I am sensitive to people and relationships and avoid boring, tough, insensitive people and places. I really respect and appreciate people if they endeavour to make and keep a healthy, dynamic, Loving relationship.
Included in this Biography are photos of some of my Fine Art pencil studies from my Artist Life in The South Pacific, in The Kingdom of Tonga, 1980-85, where I established a Graphic Design and Textile Printing Enterprise. I built an open air studio on the beach next to my house. Designed and printed the Team Tonga Athletic Logo and Uniform for the South Pacific Games. Those were heady times and later I returned to work with Refugees in Latin America and Africa until 1996. Throughout my Artistic Life, I have completed Sculpture and Painting Commissions, Produced and Directed Art Events and Happenings on the main streets downtown in Victoria and Vancouver , Canada (These made the front page Newspapers) and my Art Story was broadcast on Canadian national TV news in previous years. I have written and illustrated animated films through Canada Council Grants and shown my work in Galleries in Canada, Africa and Polynesia.
My "Ideal Lady"appreciates and works with or would like to work with people less fortunate in a humanitarian capacity. I imagine us semi- retiring in a warm country in reasonable comfort, and helping that local community ( partime) by teaching English and International Cultural Concerns and / or other life and job skills. I know this would be fulfilling for us and the people we would help.
I avoid war or killing unless someone tried to harm my family, Loved Ones or myself. I know from experience in times of danger, that I am couragious.
Ideally we would build a positive life together which would naturally produce wealth, both culturally enriching and financial. I would like very much to build us two homes; One in a warm water setting for Oct to April i.e. Latin America? Polynesia other? and one probably in Vancouver, Canada (or West Coast) for the Summer months.
I like President Obama and his wife Michele, A refreshing change.
May I make friends with and then come to Love the Lady and her life as we begin to know each other.

Meet single man from British Columbia, Canada. I am a quiet, gentle-natured man and someone who likes reading, learning new things (I am currently studying Spanish), exploring around BC and Canada as well as travel abroad. I like the outdoors but I also enjoy being inside with someone I care for, cooking for or with them, sharing a drink while discussing a book, or cuddling up to watch a movie together. I'm financially secure and am positive about who and what I am (I know my strengths and weaknesses), enjoy what I am presently doing but am willing to try new things. I have a lot of passion for the causes and people that are important to me, I would like to meet a woman who appreciates such qualities and shares some of my passions.

Date a soulmate from British Columbia, Canada. I am apx: 6 feet tall average weight healthy with no baggage and love life , Would like to meet that special lady from fourty to fifty
must be a non smoker and who can take care of her self, is confident, honest, sexy,and fun. Loves to travel and enterain, is somewhat financially secure with very little baggage, one who can leave the past behind and look forward to what tomorrow will bring, within a reasonable distance from Maui, or could be as much as a eight hour flight away.
There are many more things I could say about myself and what I am looking for in a woman but I would rather talk about that when we make that connection.
I am sure when we meet and have a connection we both will think of more fun things to talk about and like to do.
I have been told by quite a lot of my friends that I could be a pretty good catch, and feel that this is the right time for me to meet share and enjoy the company of one fun loving beautiful woman
I know you are out there some where and I hope to meet you real soon.
Now I have done my part, now come rescue me from this single life . ha ha.
All the best to all of you looking for that special person to share your life with, Isn't that what life is all about to be with someone to love, share, and to be there for each other at all times.
Now let's see if this match.com has the magic to help us find who we are all really looking for.

Meet a man from British Columbia, Canada. I am interested in a person who is intelligent, playful and positive. I really do like women who are either slender or athletic, and I'm not attracted to someone overweight. I'm more than willing to allow a partner "space", and hope to receive the same treatment in return. I am caring and sensitive and treat a partner with respect, and again, would want the same.

Date someone special from Canada. Interested in everything. Finding someone to travel with is ideal. Love exploring, slow dancing, occasional shiraz, good food of almost any variety. I am reasonably intelligent and not prone to make mistakes because I didn't think things through. Reviewing critical events in life has enabled me to have a fairly realistic view of myself. Menatl companionship is just as important as the physical kind.

Meet single man from Canada. I am an honest, upfront,loyal,down to earth,openminded and passionate person, not afraid to show what is on the inside, mainly because most of the fears are gone. The barriers only are there to protect oneself from the baggage that is being carried around. Intuitive, intelligent and like to deal with issues before they become problems. I enjoy anything that can be done outside, including camping, gardening and landscaping. That doesn't preclude making romantic gourmet dinners, especially on the weekend.I would like to meet someone with the qualities I admire in myself and the company that I keep. That person values integrity, honesty, trust and has a willingness to communicate. Has a good sense of humour and able to laugh with others as well as at herself. Knows the meaning of intimacy and is not afraid to show it in whatever form it is. Willing to be my best friend and lover. Knowing that it will be returned in kind.

Date a soulmate from Canada. I would say I'm very into my spiritual culture which may be why I like to be outside with nature expereincing the language of the water, birds and hearing the noises of nature. I'd like to date someone who would take an interest in these things, maybe a nice quiet picnic on some quiet secluded beach. I like watching local sports, the home teams, fastball mostly. I would like to take someone to the top of the mountain and look at distant mountain tops.

Meet a man from Canada. I'm easy going and easy to get along with,I hope.I'm told I'm dependable,somewhat interesting,reliable..I don't know where to go with this....I try to be ethical and at the expense of over simplifying things,believe in treating people the way I would like to be treated.

. I'm 5'5" with an average body. My friends say I'm an easy going type of person. Good listener and always try to be there for them. I think I am sometimes vary quiet and shy and don't like to stand out. I enjoy woodworking as a hobby. Like dancing, and sometimes get enough nerve to do Kareoke. Drop me a line, and lets see what developes.My ideal match would be someone who enjoys similar interests as I do, like dancing some outdoor things, enjoy life in general.