Date men and women from Canada / British Columbia / Merritt, 65 year old

Date someone special from British Columbia, Canada. Think i am an interesting person with a fair amount of intelligence...enjoy interacting in many areas, enjoy laughing and appreciating the other person in my life. Have what i think is a good sense of humourand am always ready and willing to help out my neighbour if necessary.

Meet men and women from British Columbia, Canada. I am a woman who cares deeply for her family, siblings, children, grandchildren, nieces, nephews. I am not deeply religious but have a close relationship with God through Jesus Christ and would love for my partner to be the same.
I think my friends would call me caring, over protective, loving among other things. Because I practice my faith, I believe myself to be trustworthy, loyal, faithful, kind, patient, slow to anger, forgiving, etc. sometimes honest to a fault.
I am very candid. I have never been rich financially but definitely believe myself to be rich in friendship, family, faith. I love a good laugh but frown on "dirty" jokes both in conversation and in movies, sitcoms etc. I love animals but do not keep any.
Traveling is something I have longed to do all my life..especially to the Caribbean or Tahiti, a place that captured my interest when I saw Mutiny on the Bounty starring Marlon Brando.
I am grateful that I recovered from the divorce and can call my ex-husband a good friend today. I would like that anyone I end up with would be as gracious and forgiving.
I am proud that I was among the top of the class to complete upgrading for secretarial skills after I left the business we ran together.
This gave me opportunity to obtain a good paying job to support myself. Today, however, I am a caregiver for my grandchildren as they are victims of a broken home.
Things that make me laugh out loud are things my little grandchildren say and do. Like "do I have to sleep with him if I marry him" from a 7 yr.old.. So innocent.
I hope to attract someone who is close to God and his family, comfortably retired so we can travel. I love a man who is tender, helpful in homemaking, generous with his time and money (not in a greedy sense) and loves good food. I am especially fond of Chinese since I am half Chinese and of course, Native American foods...but love to try new stuff. Like to eat heart smart. I love social activities like bowling, BBQ's, movies, getting together with family or friends for special events. Christmas is a huge family time for me and my family.
I am also interested in things like ceramics, painting, etc. I love card games, board games, etc.

Date a soulmate from British Columbia, Canada. I am loving, caring, honest, faithful, considerate, and humerous - love to have fun & laugh. My ideal match would have to have same qualities. I like clean cut men in every way: dress, personal hygiene etc.