Date women from Canada / British Columbia / Parksville, 65 year old

Date a soulmate from British Columbia, Canada. I am finally ready to have that very special man come into my life. A man who is masculine but tender, strong but soft, and who understands the meaning of interdependence. My ideal relationship is to be joined at the heart but not joined at the hip. I love close time together but need some space to be the individual that really am. I am financially and emotionally independent and would love to find those qualities in that spcial man. He will be nurturing, but not controlling; very bright but not an intellectual snob; educated (in some way) and sophisticated but humble; socially liberal, but financially conservative; loving, sexy, and oh so interesting....
As for me... first, my age. I am told constantly that I look and act more like a person 10 to 15 years younger than I really am. I am very healthy and pretty fit. I had a hard time deciding which body type to choose from the list because I am athletic and work at the toned part, but I also have curves. Of course, they are all in the right places..(lol).
I had a very rewarding career in the helping professions but was able to retire 5 years ago and then pursue my dream of living on Vancouver Island.
I have good sense of humour that can lean toward the irreverant at times, and I truly am able to laugh at myself. I hope that you can as well.
In years past, I was an avid horsewoman and tennis player. Note that I said "avid" , which is not the same as "accomplished." I stopped riding when my beloved horse got too old to carry a passenger. After he died in 2006, I never had the heart to get another horse. The same is true of my dog who died 2 1/2 years ago. I still play a little tennis, and golf - sort of. Let's just say that I have clubs and I am a good sport who would not delay you on the course.
Politically, I would describe myself as a social liberal and a fiscal conservative.
I am a spiritual person, but not particularly religious and have no affiliation to any organized religion.
I have tried to download a photo without much luck as yet, but I continue to work on it.

Meet someone special from British Columbia, Canada. someone who can laugh at themselves and not take themselves too seriously. i live in the moment and appreciate someone else who does the same. I don't like heavy drama at my age, i just would prefer laughter now that i have the time to enoy that.

Date a woman from British Columbia, Canada. Alright - so...this is a whole New Year and I'm off and running - a New Year of New Beginnings so, here goes -
Not used to talking about ME, cause I'm not much of a talker, can you believe that? I'd rather sit back and listen. Bit of an introvert. I don't believe in arguing and I don't believe in raising my voice to be heard. I'm kinda Calm/Assertive - I know....I watch too much of the Dog Whisperer. But, he's right in a lot of Life's Ways.
Mother Nature I have the highest respect and regard for.
As for music? I've listened to a lot of music and now I just enjoy the peace and quiet - I'd rather take my sandwich and walk with Harley down to the estuary and listen to the music the birds make rather than anything anybody else wants to make. So, whatever kind of music you like to listen to is fine with me, so long as I don't have to listen to it too. Although........ I LOVE TO DANCE. I've even taken a few lessons. So, come on - let's cut a rug !!
My goal is to have someone make me their "priority" - not their "option".