Date women from Canada / British Columbia / Penticton, 61 year old

Date someone special from Penticton, Canada. This Leo women is recently retired but is working part time to keep me busy. I've been single for some time resulting in a high degree of independence but still like to have doors opened. Love to cook and do crafts. I'm interested in companionship and friendship first.
What I'm looking for - Laid back with a great sense of humor and likes to push a shopping cart. Loves animals, hates conflict, kind hearted and likes to hold hands. Some one who is health conscious, takes pride in his appearance, and is willing to share the remote.
Friends first and see where it goes from there, no picture no contact. Thanks and good luck in your search.

Meet a soulmate from Penticton, Canada. I am a fun loving woman who loves to travel and enjoy friends. My friends tell me I look much younger than I am (and act that way too!) I love a nice clean home with good friends and family. Motor home travelling is a fun way to go but love to fly and drive too. I am a professional lady and looking for someone who will treat me well and get the same in return. I love to dance and dine out as well as enjoy quiet dinners at home. A walk on the beach and enjoying the sun is a favorite. I am not hard on the eyes so I am told. I am sincere, kind, loving and respectful. I am not looking for a free ride, just a fabulous companion to love and spend quality time with. If you are interested ask for a backstage photo. Thank you for viewing my profile.

Date a woman from Penticton, Canada. I enjoy travelling and also can just enjoy staying home. I like to have a good time and have a good sense of humor. I am grateful that I am able to enjoy myself and am able to do some travelling.
I am looking for someone to share time with. I am most passionate about my children & grandchildren.

Meet someone special from British Columbia, Canada. i am a caring out-going woman involved my community.... i value kindness, justice, friends and family..
i travel when i can and would love to visit europe again.... my education is varied with my first career being an elementary school teacher and my current pleasure being my grandchildren and making art.... i received my BFA in 1999 and a diploma in interior decorating this last january... i also taught ESL in Quebec city the winter of '05.... i loved those adventures....
i can be pensive and introspective and take time to be so because i find it enlivening and valuable.....even though i am generally what would be called a "people person" that's only part of me... i like a good challenging discussion and want to keep learning ..... my home is a place i share with others and the place i find peace and contentment....

Date a soulmate from British Columbia, Canada. I am starting a new life. Life is great , I prefer warmer climates, travelling, hanging out, enjoying life. Would like to meet someone to share my life with. Someone who is also retired or working partime or fulltime . I am looking for a man who takes care of himself and does everything in moderation, no addictions. Family and friends are important to me and to you. One woman man but not possesive.

Meet a woman from British Columbia, Canada. I've been described as honest, gentle, intelligent, compassionate, and fair. I've also been told that I'm a good listener. I'm looking for some of the same qualities in a partner. He will love animals, kids and adventure.
I love different kinds of foods, such as East Indian..yummm, Italian, some Greek, Japanese
I turned 60 in May, but do not look it, nor do I feel it. I still love to have fun on swings, , play in the water. I'm a hopeless romantic, love to hold hands, walk on the beach or a trail, express my affection publically, in this area I'm not at all shy once I feel comfortable with someone.
I enjoy travel in most any mode...car,truck and camper, motorcycle, airplane....so long as I'm going somewhere, I'm happy.
I enjoy intelligent conversations and have a vast array of interests. I expect the person I'm with to be intelligent but not necessarily a scholar. Funny and caring....I love to laugh, go to the movies, or movies at home....cook for family and friends, a glass of wine and a good book, sitting together quietly or out dancing, kicking up a storm.....I have so very many interests you really would have to get to know me to know them...too many to mention here.
I am looking for a "what's left of life" partner, someone I can be "real" with and who feels they can be the same. Life is definately too short for guessing games and false information...if you're ready to make a committment, I'm ready to take the step with you.
I'm currently living in Pentiction, but am trying to get transferred back to the Maple Ridge/Coquitlam area with Nurse Next Door, the company I work for here. I am a caregiver and work with the elderly and disabled in their homes. I love my work but am missing my friends and need to come back to them.