Date men and women from Canada / British Columbia / Salt Spring Island, 64 year old

Date people from Salt Spring Island, Canada. I was born with salt water in my parents couldn't get me and my fleet out of the tub. I spent my youth haunting the boatyards of New England to hitch rides on sail and fishing boats and to sweep up bottom paint chips and sawdust for a dollar a day. I thrive on sailboats. I have had a captain's license for over 40 years and have at least 150,000 sea miles, probably more. I am a complex, highly intelligent, and slightly nerdy person; and while sailing and boat building are my life's passion, I have also been involved in the theater, the graphic arts---a wilderness paramedic, 15 years a pro ski patroller and many, many years a massage therapist to high level athletes. Didn't sleep much......
I live outdoors and sleep with all the windows open. Recently moved here, I could spend a lifetime exploring the BC coast and interior in all seasons---no bad weather just bad clothing.
I am ready to dance as soon as the music is turned up, especially liking calypso and merengue--willing to try more formalized dancing such as tango or West Coast swing. I play the hand drums--bongo, conga, djembe--for personal pleasure and sometimes with friends. I get physical exercise every day and work out some, much more in the winter. I am definitely not into running. I bake a loaf of bread every week and try to eat seafood every other day with a glass or two of wine. I am used to living in cramped quarters with other people for long periods of time(sometimes too long). My home base, hopefully with a hot tub, has to be spacious to contain my many interests, projects, and guests. I have not had a lot of opportunity in my life for gardening---no deer fence here. I do miss warmer water for swimming and snorkeling in the sea.
I think that I am sort of handsome in a balding sort of way. Athletic and toned, about average, a few extra pounds all in the same package---hey! that's what you get at 63. I am very inquisitive and tend to be coarsely intellectual, I'm a sailor. While I enjoy deep, penetrating, searching and philosophical conversation......silliness, laughter, and fooling around is where it's at. I try to meditate every day; it's good for my soul.
I am looking for an outdoors gal who is or wants to be a hard core sailor and cruiser. An interest in skiing and/or hiking/camping is a definite plus. In her pack one might find a brainy(or not) book, an Ipod with a diverse range of music, maybe a board game. A self-reliant person who is not afraid to be beyond the bounds of a call for immediate assistance. One who wants to explore the near borders of the extreme without being extreme. One who likes to meander through art galleries and museums unhurriedly....and on the trail too. I am a caring, honest, and very dependable person and hope that she would be too. A woman who wants to build a good great intimacy based on experience, thoughtful exchange, and general mutual open hearted comfort and laughter. A lady who desires a lot of physical contact and attention, willing to give as well as receive and receive as well as give and who enjoys her own femininity and my masculinity ....and a dancer

Meet someone special from Salt Spring Island, Canada. funny, loving, honest, caring, creative guy seeks same and more in a wise & playful companion
to share quiet evenings, great food, music, books, and the outdoors. curious about the mystery
of the multiverse. enjoy small pleasures, big ideas, small gestures, largesse.

Date a soulmate from Salt Spring Island, Canada. health and welfare, a sufficient income, time and space to work and play, inner peace and joyfulness
playful and passionate and independant,caring and
generous. My social life is quite limited and I seem to prefer this.

Meet people from Salt Spring Island, Canada. I am cheerful, kind, even tempered, and like to laugh. I am looking for a man with similar temperament. Honesty is essential, as well a sense of adventure, affection for animals, and pleasure in the simple things of life. If you like to cook, that would be wonderful, I will wash up! I have been alone for 8 years, by choice, but now I am ready to try a relationship again. I have an independent nature and would need someone who would allow me space and not be intimidated by that aspect of my personality. I have a great relationship with my children and my grandaughter, they are an important part of my life. I love to be near the ocean and prefer a rural lifestyle.My perfect man would be handy, love to garden, have a great sense of humor, no chips on his shoulder and a positive attitude. I have zero tolerance for any kind of drunken or crude behaviour and I try to treat people with respect and compassion. I do believe that chemistry or 'the spark' is important, I know from experience that things just don't work without it. I like the North, I volunteered at the Yukon Quest in 2008 and my best friend has a place on the Yukon river. I am not a 'joiner' of groups or a devotee of gurus of any kind, but I am interested in all kinds of ideas and philosophies and I am always learning.