Date women from Canada / British Columbia, 62 year old - page 6

Date a soulmate from British Columbia, Canada. Would love to be in love again, once more in this lifetime. My five brothers describe me as funny, bright and beautiful. I know myself to be adventuresome and brave...I've traveled the world either alone, with my daughter or a man friend usually without an itinerary. In 2006 I went to Costa Rica alone and just bummed around, stayed in places that interested me then moved on. Very relaxing that way. I am grateful for my wonderful upbringing, my values, my loving family, my two little chickens (grandkids 5 & 3), and my wonderfully supportive friends. Oh, and my health - I certainly do not feel 62...I feel about 40 and ready to go on another adventure.
My 'ideal' mate would be someone of good values and ideals, generous, humerous, financially secure, and interesting - not asking much, am I? He should be a man of good character, have made a good life for himself, be generous of his time, and be seriously willing to do anything to create a solid relationship for the rest of his life. My man should have an adventuresome soul - a timid fearful man would not be a good fit for me. He should be of good humour and have passions and interests of his own. I am passionate about traveling, sailing and my good friends and family. I like to be intimate with my man, to cuddle and laugh together under the covers....and hope to meet someone similarly interested. Just to share everyday tasks would be fun for me. That's about the extent of it...if this peaks your interest at all, send me a message and 'we'll talk'
p.s. After establishing a mutual interest, my choice would be to meet for coffee. If there is no 'spark' between us, we could be friends but there is no use in wasting each other's time if we are truly looking for a long term serious relationship.

Meet someone special from British Columbia, Canada.
My life has been rewarding and fulfilling, and I'd like to share what the future holds with one special man. There are many things in life I'd like to share, but also realize we all need our own space. There are places in the world I'd like to see, new things to learn, ( ballroom dancing being one of them), times to share with just the two of us, and time with family and friends.
I'm not in a hurry and know that the right person is out there somewhere.
I'm in no way perfect, nor will I ever be. I am willing to admit when I'm wrong and try to live in harmony with those in my life. Some days I'm far less perfect than other days and need lots of forgiveness!!
Not looking for a perfect man ~ but a good man. Preferably one who loves God and has a place for Him in his heart and his life.

Date a woman from British Columbia, Canada. just looking around really..I'm just an average girl with average looks average wants average expectations and average needs and looking for the same in some one else...nothing out of the ordinary....nothing spectacular...npothing strange..nothing so wonderful that you 'll have all the girls chasing you around or that you'll think you are so"all that" in other words I don't need someone with a huge ego or anything else huge..

Meet a soulmate from Canada. to live life to the fullest to laugh every day to see smiles on face .Yo give a helping hand to dance to sing to laugh to cry to walk to think to read to dine to rest and grow to journey to explore and to grow and to journey and live my dreams loving my family and friend that touch my live. NAMASTE

Date someone special from Canada. A lot of things make me smile, I smile at people on the street as I walk along. Am most proud of my grown up kids, I am grateful they are healthy & happy. To meet some who is kind & caring, a soft heart.
Hmm, good many things could make me laugh out loud. Looking for friendship lasting long term relationship.
Finding a soul mate.

Meet a woman from Canada. I'm a down-to-earth woman who loves to laugh, and enjoy life to the fullest. I am intelligent, warm and caring who doesn't suffer fools gladly. I am most content being outdoors, so golf, walking and biking are some of my favorite activities.Love crosswords, fiction, live music, friendship, affection and intimacy. Looking for someone financially, emotionally and physically stable. Must have a sense of humor, especially the ability to laugh at ourselves. Would like to meet someone who is affectionate and honest, enjoys walks in the woods as well as dinner/dancing.

. finding treasures on trips to the city or close at and good company.laughter.movies.good food ,gazing at the stars,sharing all the above and much more.
mature woman with a great sense of humor
looking for someone who is looking for someone

. It's a little difficult to described myself..
I like laugh, outdoors activities, reading, scrabble..
At first I am looking for some friends to share activities and, why not to meet someone for to share the life ?
I am French and my English is not perfect..

. I am simple but beautiful in and outside. Petite but with big heart, outgoing an friendly lady(people person) like meeting people from all walks of life. likes traveling. With lots of sense of humor( can make a lonely person happy.)Am faithful, thoughtful and loyal friend and lover,a good listener(supportive)Appreciate outdoor and nature but also enjoys quiet times at home. I like to meet a man who have the same interest or who appreciate for who I am. A gentle christian who have a lot of respect for women and who is easy to get along like me.

. I am a happy, well adjusted, energetic woman. I have a sense of humour and live life in a positive manner. I am active and in good physical shape and enjoy many sporting activities. I have 2 grown children that live nearby and they have each made me a grandmother - something I enjoy very much. I have been on my own for several years and am interested in meeting a man who has hopes and dreams and knows that there is a world out there that needs to be explored and enjoyed.
The man I am hoping to meet would ideally have a good sense of humour, be well grounded and comfortable with himself, value family and be respectful of others. He would be financially independent, flexible and patient. I am hoping to meet a man that would treat me with respect and enjoy doing fun things together, and be happy to just spend quality time talking and sharing. Presently, I have a fairly quite life, but manage to travel with some of my single girlfriends.
I like to garden, play tennis, golf, walk my dog and interact with others. I am interested in travelling and meeting someone who would share some of these interests.

. I feel that I enjoy life and live it to the fullest, being honest and caring. I love to learning and being of service.
I prefer outdoor sports for exercise, and I swim laps early some mornings.
My favourite pass-time is dancing, which along with being a fun exercise, is apparently a great way to keep the brain sharp and your body coordinated. Sounds like fun, don't you think? Hey if it helps me stay young, I'll dance all night... are you up to that challenge?
I'm in great health and have been a vegetarian for 30 years.
I have an absolutely wonderful daughter, who does not live with me.
l love to traveling, learning new languages, trying new things, animals (although I don't currently have any pets, I would welcome yours).
I enjoy flying, singing, relaxing, sudoku puzzles and being in nature. As you see in one of my photos, I love flowers and creating floral arrangements.
I feel I would like to share my passion for life with a partner who is also financially stable, energetic, enthusiastic, affectionate and who also wants a loving partner.

. im an outgoing soul with a lust for life. i enjoy a sense of humor and a smile. i love to dance and would appreciate a companion who loves to dance as well. i enjoy the outdoors and have a great sense of adventure and would appreciate a companion who enjoys spontaneous advenures as well.

. I am a pretty quiet person but easy to talk to and easy to get to know. I try to always keep an open mind and an open heart. I am most proud of my five children who are wonderful, caring human beings and my five beautiful little granddaughters are the light of my life. I am passionate about the work I do with children with special needs. My favourite times are spent with family and friends, enjoying good conversation, great food and lots of laughs. My life is busy but I am looking for a special person to share and enjoy the not so busy times with.

. I am a person who enjoys new experiences in life, who has an open mind, and value my spirituality. I live life one day at a time and am looking for someone who is whole and aware of themselves and their emotions. I greatly value communication and your capability to express yourself. Honesty is very important to me, I recognize at this age all of us have a story to tell but let's be honest about who we are and what we want out of a relationship.
If I meet someone, I want to start off as friends first and have the opportunity to get to know each other with no major pressure. If we feel after we've spent some time together that we have a further connection, then that's great, but I have found in my lifetime that if you can't be friends with someone then the relationship will eventually dissolve. I think that a strong friendship at this age is even more important than it was when we were younger.
I am an independent woman who isn't looking for someone to come and fix me or take care of me. I am not looking to fix or take care of you either. I am happy and relaxed in my own skin and am aware that a good connection can bring a lot of joy to life. The best way I can explain it is that my life is the meal and the relationship is the dessert. I can live with out dessert, but it sure is a nice addition.

. A bit about me, was born in England lived in Vancouver since 1968 lovely city I enjoy the outdoors , cycling the seawall , ski-ing going for walks and sunsets. In the summer I love the beach. I'm fun to be with and take life as it comes try to live life to the full. I have a good sense of humour I hope you do too.
I'm looking for that special man that want's to enjoy life to the full likes traveling semi retired or retired who's looking for a firiend a partner who's fun to be with. I like a man that is interested in fashion and knows how to dress for all occasions.