Date women from Canada / British Columbia, 62 year old - page 9

Date someone special from British Columbia, Canada. I am a quiet, honest, and truly a realist person. Not looking for someone to change me or complet me. I am looking for someone i can be comfortable and happy with. I love my dog,my grandchildren[4],mydaughters[3],and life for the most part. Iwas born in the States and lived there until resently. I'm looking for a man who knows who he is, andis happy with himself. I want someone to share their time and life.

Meet a soulmate from British Columbia, Canada. Outgoing, never boring; enjoy so many things in life; proud of bringing up my kids on my own after being widowed young and all I've done with them and since, and how great they are to me now. Would like someone who is happy with his own life and would appreciate a companion to have fun with and be sociable with friends, who likes many things in life as well - music, sports, outdoors, some travel, occasional crazyiness! I love to laugh and people who make me laugh, intelligence and kindness. Not looking for a man who's ready to stay home and sit in a rocking chair, or one who wants a mother, a nurse, or a maid!

Date a woman from British Columbia, Canada. I like to banter and use humor, even in nursing. I usually have a smile on my face. I like my independence and I enjoy solitude now and again. I enjoy staying at home but also like to travel, camp, go to restaurants and movies. I have a 6yr old granddaughter whom I love to visit. My passions are muscle cars (still) and interior design. I'm looking for a casual partner that I can enjoy spending time with. If you happen to be a 'Taurus" all the better!!

Meet someone special from Canada. I'm sensitive, caring, have a great sense of humour, love to laugh and share everything that life has to offer. That's who you should be too.
I love animals with a passion and enjoy doing anything that is creative.

Date a soulmate from Canada. I am a retired forest worker. I worked in the office of the Local mill until my retirement 2 years ago. Now I can come and go as I please. I am looking for someone to share that time with. My 2 cat and dog are great company but can not take the place of that someone special to take a walk with or sit in front of the fireplace or on the deck and enjoy that evening glass of wine and share the events of the day. I am not looking for someone that has to be with me 24/7. I think that a couple has to have some time alone doing things that they enjoy with friends. A combination of together and seperate makes for an excitingt life

Meet a woman from Canada. I am a confident and assertive person who likes adventure. My friends say that my life is anything but boring and it is mainly because I live life to the fullest. I have worked in various jobs that have been exciting and I have had to learn how to adapt to changes. I have lived in Vancouver for 25 years and moved to Penticton to have a change of pace. It has been a wonderful place to live for the last five years, however, I am entering a new chapter in my life and look forward to what the future holds for me. I am outgoing and like to meet new people thus the match.com experience. If you are interested in getting to know me, I welcome the process of getting to know you.

. Tall men only please......at least 5'10"..... preferably taller.
I am looking for a good friend first, then see what happens. He should have a GOOD sense of humor,be kind, and a good listener.
I have a very dry sense of humor, and sometines people misunderstand it.
I love to laugh. I am very easy going and I do not like conflict. (But I won't bury my head in the sand either if some should arise.)
In my spare time I walk my dogs, garden,etc.
I love the sun, the ocean,Kalamalka lake,the desert etc, etc.
Thanks and good luck !!

. My closest friends would describe me as adventurous, funny and smart. Things that make me smile could be as small as a hello to a stranger or a loyal smile to a friend who is in need. I am most proud of my three sons (don't worry they are all adults now) and don't live at home. I am hoping to attract someone with
the same values as myself but whose hobbies can
be very different from mine. I am most passionate about my art and anything related to it. To this end I am enrolled at Kwantlen on a part time basis and
hope to receive a diploma in fine arts eventuallly. If not, I am enjoying the process of being there.

. I leave with a sick man, I can't leave him because
he doesn't have the money to live by himself and
if I would leave him and something happens to him, I would be very guilty. I promise him that I would take care of him until the end.
But I would love a friend that I could hang out with, and just have some fun in my life

. A genuine lover of animals. Friends enjoy my company I think because I have several, but am not a big social butteryfly so to speak. Am more of a daytime outing type person rather than night life. Good sense of humour, love to laugh. My kids have grown & flown, no grandchildren but I do have a beautiful grandkitty. I am in good health, full time employed, will enjoy retirement in a few years. Am looking for a person who would like to do some travelling one day.

. I perfer intimate gathings to large groups of people . like nice dinners with good company. long walkes by the water camping in rv or cabin I like to live laugh love .spend time with my familyand friends.

. My friends say I live life to the fullest and find joy in the small things. I love surprises and have a childlike spirit. I am grateful for all life's lessons because they have given me understanding and compassion for all. They have moulded me into the strong capable woman that I am. My partner would be a gentle man who loves to laugh and has a great sense of humor.He is loving, romantic , playful and passionate. I have a very good social life and am fortunate to have many friends.My heart is full of love and I would love to share some of it with you!!!!!!!

. Serendipity seeks synthesis. I'm an independant retired woman with traditional beliefs and participate in traditional ceremonies when I can. Enjoy my home, gardening, cooking and canning but love to travel too. I've never lived in a city, but I've been fortunate to have explored most parts of North America, parts of Europe, England, South Africa, , Mexico and Belize, the south pacific islands of Figi and Samoa, Australia and New Zealand. I've been to Sturgis and skiied Austria and Northern Italy. Spent many an idyllic winter living and diving in Cozumel. Sailed a lot of the pacific northwest. I'm a silver medallist markswoman and have happily camped in my teepee for weeks in the northern woods hunting moose. Was raised on a small farm in Alberta, so know what hard work is all about. Can milk a cow or train a horse. Have always had dogs. I love cozy winter evenings with the wood stove blazing and curling up with a good book or a good movie. My ideal life would be spending six months of each year on Vancouver Island, the winter months in a sun drenched, good diving locale playing backgammon on the beach.with someone special . The Adventure continues. Am off to Cuba mid novermber until the end of March. May be back after that.

. INTERESTED IN MEETING A SINCERE AND LOVING GENTLEMAN. SOMEONE WHO LOVES LIFE AND HAS LEFT THEIR BAGGAGE AT THE LAST TRAIN STATION. I LOVE LIFE AND HAVE A POSITIVE ATTITUDE AND AM LOOKING FOR THE SAME. SOMEONE WHOSE CUP IS HALF FULL.

. I am affectionate, cuddly, loving, fun loving, a good sense of humor, enjoy being spontaneous as much as time allows, adventure, the outdoors, travel, dogs, horses, conversation, relaxing & snuggling by a fire. I could go on describing myself and my interests, however i would rather get to know the man who will be my soul mate, lover of my life. We will get to know each other as two people should. We can all say the usual likes, dislikes, what we are looking for in life, etc. All i can say is that i enjoy a man who is interesting, lots of fun, sexy, accomplished in his own way and who will share a life together equally.