Date women from Canada / British Columbia, 65 year old - page 10

Date someone special from British Columbia, Canada. I am looking for someone to share the wonders of life with. I have been widowed for 3 years now and am ready for another relationship. I am retired and financially independent. I have no children. I may be 63 but have been told that I look and act much younger than my age. I have a lot of energy and am in good shape. I work out at the gym at least 5 times a week. I enjoy anything from a night out on the town to a walk in the forest but to be honest I would rather go for the walk in the forest. I have a little dog who is great company and fun. I do weekly volunteer work in a professional capacity. People say that I am a easy to talk to and have a caring, fun, loving, generous personality. My cup is 3/4's full!!!
I would like to meet someone who is not stuck in the past or who has a lot of negative stress in his life. Good health is a must and a good sense of humor goes a long way with me. I like positive people who enjoy life!

Meet a woman from British Columbia, Canada. Have a fairly busy life, but I would like to broaden my horizons a bit and start getting a sense of the world beyond my front door.
I have an eclectic sense of humor - sometimes a bit off the wall, which, along with music has helped keep me sane.
I have no idea if I am able to put myself out there enough to do this, but in a weak moment am willing to try.
Be gentle, allow me to vent once in awhile and provide some stimulating conversation. I, in turn, will provide you the same. Pour your heart out, scream your frustrations - I will listen and not judge............

Date a soulmate from British Columbia, Canada. I am a woman who cares deeply for her family, siblings, children, grandchildren, nieces, nephews. I am not deeply religious but have a close relationship with God through Jesus Christ and would love for my partner to be the same.
I think my friends would call me caring, over protective, loving among other things. Because I practice my faith, I believe myself to be trustworthy, loyal, faithful, kind, patient, slow to anger, forgiving, etc. sometimes honest to a fault.
I am very candid. I have never been rich financially but definitely believe myself to be rich in friendship, family, faith. I love a good laugh but frown on "dirty" jokes both in conversation and in movies, sitcoms etc. I love animals but do not keep any.
Traveling is something I have longed to do all my life..especially to the Caribbean or Tahiti, a place that captured my interest when I saw Mutiny on the Bounty starring Marlon Brando.
I am grateful that I recovered from the divorce and can call my ex-husband a good friend today. I would like that anyone I end up with would be as gracious and forgiving.
I am proud that I was among the top of the class to complete upgrading for secretarial skills after I left the business we ran together.
This gave me opportunity to obtain a good paying job to support myself. Today, however, I am a caregiver for my grandchildren as they are victims of a broken home.
Things that make me laugh out loud are things my little grandchildren say and do. Like "do I have to sleep with him if I marry him" from a 7 yr.old.. So innocent.
I hope to attract someone who is close to God and his family, comfortably retired so we can travel. I love a man who is tender, helpful in homemaking, generous with his time and money (not in a greedy sense) and loves good food. I am especially fond of Chinese since I am half Chinese and of course, Native American foods...but love to try new stuff. Like to eat heart smart. I love social activities like bowling, BBQ's, movies, getting together with family or friends for special events. Christmas is a huge family time for me and my family.
I am also interested in things like ceramics, painting, etc. I love card games, board games, etc.

Meet someone special from Canada. I am a woman who is comfortable in jeans or a business suit. I am sincere and caring. My family and friends are most important to me. I like kids and animals. I spend my spare time reading, doing genealogical research, travelling when I can, hanging out with friends and family. I am a transplanted prairie person and think that we live in the most beautiful spot, although I do go 'home' every summer to visit.

Date a woman from Canada. Looking for a kind, considerate and thoughtful man..doesn't put himself first...doesn't drink a lot of booze as I've been down that road and don't want that road again. I drink socially and that's enough...I'm kind myself

Meet a soulmate from Canada. Wit and wisdom, lights me up. Have a creative soul and think outside the box. My emotional stability is steady and responsive. I am open, reachable, candid, unguarded and sometimes too sensitive. I am a conscientious, spontaneous, intuitive and perceptive individual who is well organized. I am sometimes outgoing and sometimes reserved.
I can maintain poise and be relaxed and pleasant at the same time. I believe in working through problems by discussion. If no compromise can be reached, then we are mature enough to agree to disagree.
I enjoy the outdoors and travel. Meeting new people is always fun for me. I am dependable, reliable and someone you can count on. I am Honest to a fault. I believe in respecting others and that they respect me.
Have had a rich full life and wish to share the future with someone buy exploring the world. The world is our oyster, and there is so much to see and do.
I have raised two daughters and they both live in Calgary. I have 6 grandchildren and we visit/get together on the holidays.
Much of my time is spent exploring Ottawa and surrounding area or reading. I share an apartment with a friend (women) and we have a beautiful view of the Ottawa River, Parliament Hill and the Airport. Our balcony is filled with flowers (in the summer), and we may try growing a variety of herbs this year. In the past I have had beautiful gardens which I maintained.
I have worked since I was 17, and have had experiences working at banks, Board of Education's (brought their payroll system in house), for Social Service Non-profit organizations, have owned and operted a restuarant, as well as run my own business doing the books for businesses. I do plan on working for several more years unless something else comes up (like winning the 649) Ya right you say!
I enjoy all types of music other than hard rock. Will be going to see "The Flying Dutchman" at Scotiabank Place on May 11th, which I am totally looking forward to.
If your interested, please let me know, by forwarding a wink.

. I am seeking to find a mate that is genuine, kind, compassionate, loving, may have baggage, but leave the past behind and live for the present, everyday is a bonus. Must have a sense of humour. My friends describe me as humours, but not much of a cook, (my partner was a chef) but I am great at cleaning. I love going to the gym as yoga is a big part of who I am.

. Someone who will love me and will want to be with me throught the up and down that life bring are way . I want someone who like what I like just know he is out they some where put a smile on my face . I am grateful for my grandson and love the time with him

. I'm just a woman who can be funny or serious depending......intelligent or rather stupid (can't find my way out of a paper bag, and that's why God created GPS).....outgoing and adventurous or quiet and a homebody.....I am a teacher and a student, someone who has travelled to 17 countries...someone who would love to travel to 17 more. I have been a hostel keeper, a caterer, a writer, a tutor, a postmistress, a florist, a cartographer's assistant (I had to wing that one), a tour guide, a doctor's assistant, a waitress, a salesclerk, and 'film reviewer' for 20th Century Fox and Kerridge Odeon Theatres, NZ and Australia. I love to laugh with others and at myself. I take care of dogs, cats and people.....sometimes for money, but not always. I believe in miracles.
My partner doesn't have to be perfect - I sure hope he isn't. He will be open-minded, like discussions but not arguments, maybe have a dog or cat. It would be nice if he likes sports because I do - and the theatre/arts - but I hope he is fine with each of us 'doing our own thing' now and then if we don't share all the same interests - I don't want to be joined at the hip. That being said, wouldn't it be nice to stay home, cook a nice meal together, cozy up by the fire with a glass of wine and enjoy each other's company?
I know you are out there....so call me.

. My ideal match for me is a man who will respect me, not play with me, and patient with me because I don't understand all the English words.
I believe in love, very much, I like smiling everyday, I enjoy my life in BC, and I would like that the man I will meet, he will have the same qualities and the same goal of me.
For in a relationship, I am looking for a man who will give me affection, and just be well with him, and he will be able to touch my heart and take care of me, (emotionnally).
My social life is very quiet and the type of person I would like to meet, is a person who like family dinner and alone all the time for the dinner it is really boring. I hope that I will find this person soon. bye bye

. In all - in general I would like to meet some one who loves life! I would want him to be caring and loving/kind and considerate.I love life and try to live it to the fullest.I would like a man who loves to go for walks and get his feet dirty walking in the sand at a beach on a sunny warm day. I like a guy who opens the door for me. I also surround myself with good people good fun and food.After working everyday I like to sit back and relax at home with a good book or a tv show that makes me laugh and smile. I am excited to be a mom of 1 beautiful daughter. I am grateful for excellent health and I am fit. My social life right now is slow -and meeting some one who is my soul mate can make a difference.

. i am a honest person,i always want to be treated with kindness and resepect,would like someone who finds family very special,not afraid to help when needed,must like children,gandekids,like to travel,wants a committment to be friends forever,will share everything including housework

. Hi, Yes, I'm single and looking forward to meeting someone new who enjoys the benefits of semi-retirement in this beautiful place. I like people who are interested in lots of topics and adventures and yet enjoy quiet times at home.
I love to travel and have recently been to Australia and New Zealand. It was amazing. I loved exploring, learning, trying new food and customs. I'm ready to go again! It would be wonderful to have a companion who also liked to travel.
I also have two wonderful children who are comfortable in their own lives. And two wonderful grandchildren. Is there anything better?

. I am loving, caring, honest, faithful, considerate, and humerous - love to have fun & laugh. My ideal match would have to have same qualities. I like clean cut men in every way: dress, personal hygiene etc.

. my match would be a caring, honest and respectful man who likes to travel and dance...I like to go for a walk and enjoy crosswords and relaxing at home..I am a very personal person and I keep to myself and socialize through volunteering atg veterans clubs...