Date men from Canada / British Columbia / Kelowna, 64 year old

Date someone special from Canada. I should start with the fact that I've 'just (sept 13) signed as a paid up member, so have been unable to contact any of you until now.
I have been a widow for ten years and retired for five. I still seem to keep very busy - don't know how I ever had a job. I was as teacher / administrator then gave up the admin. after my wife passed away. - Just didn't want any more unnecessary stress in my life. I've done a little travelling but want to kick that into a higher gear in the next couple of years. I love going to the Mexcan all-inclusives and could spend hours snorkling. I've also travelled to my home country, England, for a couple of times, although want to see more of Europe during further overseas trips.
I love the summers. I get out in my boat lots of times and love just sitting there, reading a book...and jumping over the edge as the need arises. This time of year is great because I hate being cooped up inside, although there is time for that. Bike riding and golf are a couple of other favorite summer activities. The winters aren't empty, though, as I've taken up curling in the last couple of years, and really enjoy that. Another favorite thing to do in the summer, is to go on a number of local winery tours. Outside of the Valley, I also thoroughly enjoy trips to Seattle and the Oregon Coast
I do spend time with my grandchildren who range in age from 2 to 7. These are times that I cherish.
I've been involved in the local theatre scene for over 30 years, often taking on various 'character' roles, one of the most recent being that of 'Uncle Max' in 'The Sound of Music'. Unlike many guys, I'll spend a fair bit of time shopping - a past time I quite enjoy.
I enjoy the roamantic comedies and am a real movie buff with over 1000 DVDs in my collection - likewise for music and my CD collection.
Many friends refer to me as a real sensitive, caring guy, and I think I am - in many ways.
I look forward to meeting a lady to share my time with. In the winter it would be wonderful to go out for a meal (The Greek House is a favorite), come back home, cuddle up in front of the fire to watch a move and sip on a good bottle of wine (if you haven't tried Larch Hills, Salmon Arm, you're missing something. Also locally Arrowleaf)
I hope what I have written stimulates some interest in maybe 'taking the plunge' and going for a coffee or a wine.

Meet single man from Canada. Healthy ,sportsminded 62 year old who enjoys golf, skiing, racquet sports,& maintaining his residence & keeping fit. Would like to meet travel-minded lady, happy, cheerful, positive,spiritual and someone who enjoys sports.etc. Golfer and skier would be a bonus! Newly semi-retired living on Okanagan Lake,would prefer to meet ladies .Looking for happy ,cheerful gal from the interior or the coast who is fit fun & between 50 & 66. Preferably from Valley area.

Date a soulmate from Canada. I am an average guy with a good sense of humour. I have not dated for a couple of years because of a few bad experiences. Recently I have started to feel a little lonely and decided to get off my duff and do something about it. What helped me make up my mind was a call I got a few weeks ago from a nice 75 year old lady from a seniors residence in Pentiction. She was looking for someone, same name as mine, whom she had met the week before for coffee. We talked for about half an hour (not bad for a wrong number) and she told me it was too bad I was so young or she would ask me out. So what I am looking for is someone who can make me laugh and who I make feel good also.

Meet a man from Canada. I'm avery good listener,but also very shy at first,good natured, very willing to let others have their say. Like family time its a must,babysit grand children often. Compasionate will take the time , volunteer or what ever ,a hug ,just be there.Considerate ,not afraid to open a door for others or what ever may arise if I can Iwill.