Date men and women from Canada / British Columbia / Summerland, 65 year old

Date someone special from Summerland, Canada. I could say that I'm all the usual things - honest, trustworthy, a one-woman
man etc, but everybody says that sort of thing. Frankly, I think that you
can only really find out about a person by observing how they behave over time.
I do think I have a flexible personality - I'm not picky or fussy about most
things. I'm in good health and reasonably physically fit but I'm not a gym rat.
I actually get most of my exercise by riding my bike to and from work, and
there's a big hill in the middle of the ride! I'm certainly not perfect and
I'm not expecting to find perfection either. Everybody has flaws!
To a certain extent my work is my hobby and I have no intention of retiring
in the near future. But I'm not a workaholic. Although I like the outdoors, I'm
not interested in spending the entire weekend camping and hiking etc. I like
quiet time - watching a movie or football on TV in the fall. I would like to
get involved in a winter sport and get back into cross-country skiing - I used
to do that years ago but it seems to have fallen by the wayside.
I can't say that I'm particularly interested in travel. I've spent too much
time squashed into airplanes (I'm tall), hate airport security and jet lag.
Music-wise I seem to be stuck in the 60s. The Stones and Bob Dylan are still
my favourites.
What am I looking for in a partner? I'd like someone who is reasonably well
educated - that certainly helps get conversations and exchanges of ideas going.
Chemistry is important - and that can even happen between people who have
different individual interests. And I hope to find someone who is sensuous
and likes to kiss and cuddle. I've missed that over the last few years.
I don't have any alcohol, drug or gambling addictions. What I am looking for is
a good woman who can cure me of my Internet addiction - LOL
Not much into large mechanical toys such as boats, ATVs and motorcycles.

Meet men and women from Summerland, Canada. My friends think I am quick witted and funny. I always look on the bright side of any situation and strive to make good choices in whatever I do.
My 15 minutes of fame came when I crossed the finish line at my first Honolulu Marathon in 2001, after walking for a full workday plus my lunch hour.
I am grateful for my wonderful son and all my friends and relatives. They are what keep me focused in my busy world.
Singing has been my passion since the days with my high school glee club. I love to harmonize. I have sung in barbershop quartets (both female and mixed) and enjoy listening to most music.
I'm always up for a game of tennis or just the pleasure of hitting the ball for the exercise. I love the outdoors!
It would be great to meet a man with similar interests - someone with a great sense of humour who is happy in himself and who likes to have fun. Ideally he would have grandchildren that he loves to spend time with.