Date women from Canada / British Columbia, 65 year old - page 7

Date a soulmate from British Columbia, Canada. Am grounded, sensible but versatile, open to options, adventurous; I'll try most anything once! Love to laugh; have fun! Do I NEED a partner? Absolutely not! Am capable, in every aspect, of caring for myself! Would I like to have the 'right partner' to fill that 'void'; to enhance each others lives? Absolutely YES; have lots of love to give!! :)
I'm an open book; say what I think 'n feel; mean what I say! We're all far from perfect; no less am I! Wear my emotions on my sleeve! Expect my partner to value me with high regard, as an equal; to receive care, compassion, consideration, kindness - 'Vitamin C' from my partner! Need to know my partner is 'in love' with me; Require physical closeness; am a touchy feely person, who 'melts' with hugs, kisses, hand holding, intimacy of any kind! :)
I'm a caring, compassionate, emotional person who laughs with you, cries with you; Am 'thin skinned' and 'hurt' easily by those 'closest to my heart'; Always try to be kind and considerate, putting myself in others 'shoes'; Greet family, some friends by holding their hand, hugs and/or kisses - depending on situation 'n how close we feel!
Do I believe in possibilities? Absolutely, YES!! Am I concerned, afraid, apprehensive, scared to death? YEH!!! Will that stop me from pursuing a relationship I believe in? Absolutely NOT! 'Better to have loved and lost, than never have loved at all!'
Would love to meet someone to hang out with; to watch the stars in the night sky, listen to the water lap at the shore; go for a walk hand in hand; to share life's ups and downs; to watch a good movie while cuddling; to enjoy the hot tub or the backyard pool; stormy days/nights; listen to the rain on the roof. Someone to go house boating with; to retire with;camp/RV with; to travel with; international or domestic; driving or cruising; would love to travel but not alone. It is not the destiny that is important but the journey and with whom it is shared. 'A Joy Shared, is a Joy Doubled; a Sorrow Shared, is a Sorrow Halved!'
Would you be the one?

Meet someone special from British Columbia, Canada. fun and outgoing, loves life, country music and dancing, likes to travel to warm places in the winter, likes the relaxing life style...enjoys volunteering at the service clubs and in general helping others when the need is there, leisurely walks holding hands and enjoying each others wits...

Date a woman from British Columbia, Canada. i am a down to earth girl. i want a friend and lover....some one with a sense of humor. clean. I love being home and enjoying family and friends. gardening is a wonderful part of life. I love to travel. see new places....outdoor BQS...all things that are pure and clean and natural.

Meet a soulmate from Canada. Alright - so...this is a whole New Year and I'm off and running - a New Year of New Beginnings so, here goes -
Not used to talking about ME, cause I'm not much of a talker, can you believe that? I'd rather sit back and listen. Bit of an introvert. I don't believe in arguing and I don't believe in raising my voice to be heard. I'm kinda Calm/Assertive - I know....I watch too much of the Dog Whisperer. But, he's right in a lot of Life's Ways.
Mother Nature I have the highest respect and regard for.
As for music? I've listened to a lot of music and now I just enjoy the peace and quiet - I'd rather take my sandwich and walk with Harley down to the estuary and listen to the music the birds make rather than anything anybody else wants to make. So, whatever kind of music you like to listen to is fine with me, so long as I don't have to listen to it too. Although........ I LOVE TO DANCE. I've even taken a few lessons. So, come on - let's cut a rug !!
My goal is to have someone make me their "priority" - not their "option".

Date someone special from Canada. My friends tell me I am much younger looking than I am.
Little children, friendly people, all animals, a good movie, etc., makes me smile.
I signed up for college at age 57 and graduated an honor student.
I am grateful for my excellent health and my two children and their families, especially my beautiful grandchildren.
I am hoping to attract a person who has similar interests as myself, who enjoys the outdoors, and is not critical of others.
Right now I am just looking for someone to share a cup of coffee with, or maybe a movie, or a walk and if it leads to something more that's great but otherwise I just enjoy meeting people and exchange views and experiences.

Meet a woman from Canada. I am greatful for my relationship with my daughter and my friends. I enjoy a good joke and movies that make me laugh. I like to hear people talk about what is important in his/her life. I am looking for someone to do things with and spend time with.

. I think my friends would describe me, as looking confident, clean, & classy. They'd sayI have waaay toooo much energy, & they have trouble keeping up with me. Activity, sunshine & water reeeally make me happy. I'm grateful for my Country. I'd like to meet someone kind, clean, active, outdoorsy, humorous, with a beautiful smile, & that is a gentleman & can afford/ & thinks nothing of being generous. Right now I know no-one, & my social life is non-existent & boring - & often times lonely. A man with wit, that's humorous, with say, some good jokes, makes me laugh. I'd like a companion. Someone that really cares & loves. I'm passionate about our planet, in every way.

. Our being is subject to all the chances of life. There are so many things we are capable of, that we could be or do. The possibilities are so great that we never, any of us, are more than one-fourth fulfilled.

. An active person, I spend a lot of time doing things with “the girls” and am thinking it might be fun to occasionally do something with a guy!
In spring and summer I love to work in my perennial garden. In winter I am starting to look longingly at warmer climates.
Last year I was in Spain volunteering in an elementary school and living with a Spanish family. Learned the important Spanish there…. “Vino Tinto, Vino Blanco and Cafe con Leche”
I love to dine out and have people over for dinner, but I have been known to serve the same meal and just buy new dishes so my guests wonРІР‚в„ўt notice! An evening sipping wine with friends on the back deck works very well for me!
I own a kayak, bike, skis and a snowboard, but want someone to do these activities with. Belong to a gym, so that takes care of the guilt thing...haven't been there since I broke some bones in my hand just before I left for Spain.
I am usually game to try most things (excluding sky diving etc., I'm not really a thrill seeker).
Most importantly, I love to laugh. I find it easy to laugh at myself and would enjoy meeting someone who also doesn't take themselves too seriously. I love listening to funny stories.

. My partner loves life and is emotionally available to love me.A rich bond of chemistry ignites our desire to passionately express our deep love for each other.I am feeling desired and cherished knowing that my partner is honest,loyal,kind and compassionate and he feels safe and enveloped in my love.
We are committed to a conscious evolutionary partnership and we freely share the gifts,experiences and wisdom we have accumulated throughout life as an offering of light and guidance for future generations.-- quote by Jean Houston.
In our warm and welcoming home,we create an experience of feeling deeply rooted and bonded as we laugh, play and dance surrounded by beautiful art, good friends and family.
Ahhh-the comfortable silent space for reading or meditating.
And the excitement of travelling to warm,colourful friendly cultures where music pulses through the veins of the people!

. Looking for a man who is kind, considerate, loving, likes to cook, financially stable and humourous...
I beleive family and friends are important in a relationship.
I am an animal lover especially dogs.

. I am good company, mix well with others looking for an easy going companion. My main interests are volunteering, walking and socializing with friends. I am hoping to attract a gentleman who is kind consderate and caring.

. I am easy going, like to enjoy my life. Still at work but planning to retire soon, I hope! My family is important to me and I love my grand-children. I have been living in BC for 3 years and still love to explore the area and discover little treasures. I like to be in good company, good wine and good food. Things often say to my kids: "You make your bed, you sleep in it" and "You do the crime, you do the time". I firmly believe in taking responsibility for your own life.

. The one thing I am most passionate about is my family (2 sons, 4 grandsons, 1 daughter-in-law) and my little dog, Cooper. I enjoy travelling, walking, reading, cooking, entertaining, dancing, dining out, going to the movies, watching the big boys play slo-pitch, occasional trip to the casino and happy hour. My most recent challenge is taking golf lessons. Wish me luck!
I sadly miss my wonderful husband of 40 yrs (passed away 4 yrs ago). I miss the hugs, his generosity, his affection and togethertime but life goes on and one must seek and enjoy what life has to offer. The most important thing I am looking for in a person is friendship first - someone safe, comfortable to be with and dependable, fun loving with a good sense of humor.

. This is the hard part, my friends say I am someone they like to be around, I am there for them when they need me and always keep in touch. I laugh a lot and try to find the best in everything. Always in a good mood don't have time for drama. The most important thing in my life are my children and grandchildren, so glad we have facebook so I can find out what their up to. Right now I am looking for someone to go out with, someone who likes to go out for a walk or a drive someplace new. I miss long talks about anything and everything.